This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Andrea
    it
    10
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    5.0
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    12 October 2017
    Typical italian accommodation - dated but charming. Lovely big fluffy towels.
    Tim Brunton
    gb
    8.3
    8 October 2017
    Very convenient to train station but also close to town centre.
    No views or Windows from our tiny room.
    Wonderful welcoming hosts - mamma e papa to us.
    Rada
    ro
    8.3
    28 September 2017
    Lovely place to choose for your stay in Viareggio!
    Wi-fi connection (even though the problem was with the local provider in the area, not with them)
    The staff at the hotel are really nice people. Very helpful and they do anything they can to accommodate you. One of the best examples is the fact that we hadn't notified them one night before about the fact that we wanted breakfast the next day and they managed to accommodate us even though they hadn't planned for so many people. This is the kind of the extra mile they are willing to take for their guests. And they even made the breakfast complimentary!
    gb
    8.8
    23 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Isida
    gb
    10
    26 July 2017
    Great location and great hotel
    Really great property, close to everything. The room was spacious and clean. The two owners of the hotel were lovely and super friendly. One of the cakes at breakfast was awesome, with creme anglaise! I can't recommended the hotel enough.
    Georgina
    gb
    8.3
    16 July 2017
    Relaxed stay
    Made welcome , lovely cup of coffee during breakfast !
    Keyna
    au
    10
    12 June 2017
    Perfect location - close to train station
    The flight of stairs was a bit of a pain as we had heavy suitcases!! But that's just a lil thing to have to worry about.
    We were only staying for one night so we wanted accommodation close to the train. Ideal location as was within walking distance. To get to down to beach front takes about 10-15 mins leisurely walk. Which is grand anyway as very cute shops on route. The room it's self is so beautiful. It is decorated very cutely and I loved it. Not boring and bland. The owners are so friendly.
    Matti
    gb
    9.6
    28 May 2017
    Great B&B
    Charming building, unique rooms and fantastic hosts. A very authentic Italian experience despite the French name. Our room had a 4 post bed and a nice balcony
    Alex
    gb
    8.3
    23 May 2017
    Quiet hotel in a good location.
    Shower room/toilet was a bit cramped.
    Friendly owners, quiet but central location and a nice breakfast.
    Milda_Jundulaite
    lt
    7.1
    16 May 2017
    Cute place, but needs some fixes
    Staff was ok, but when I asked if I could check-in a little bit earlier than 14h, I got a negative response. It was not very accomodating. Shower was uncomfortable-it was a shower head in the middle of the bathroom, with just a curtain, meaning that the whole bathroom was full of water and curtain was touching my body all the time... Last but not least-there was a mini fridge in the room that was so loud, I had troubles falling asleep. I have never heard a minifridge working so loud.
    Good location, close to the train station and to the beach. Good wifi signal. Room was cosy.
    Kay
    gb
    7.9
    11 May 2017
    Delightful old charm
    Kettle for a cuppa.
    Friendly helpful owners. The hotel is old charm and delightful, not modern. The checkin was handwritten in a ledger, no computers! There is wifi in the hotel. The room was small but the bed was big and there is a fridge, no kettle, but we were given cups of hot water to make our own tea. It's close to the station, so easy from the airport.
    MariqueMari
    pl
    9.6
    25 April 2017
    Stylish, good location and very friendly staff
    Quite small bathroom. If you are fit it's not a big issue but if you are bigger forget to dress up there.
    Very friendly staff, nice design of the room and very clean. Good value for money and very nice stay. 5 minutes to the beach and restaurants around.
    Enrico Patrizi
    it
    8.3
    7 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Howard
    gb
    10
    3 March 2017
    SMALL hotel with BIG personality!
    We personally didn't like sweet cakes in the morning would have preferred toast!
    The bed was very comfy, and liked the bedding too. Nice to have plenty of lighting to choose from for reading.
    Francesco Lio
    it
    6.2
    27 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerhard
    de
    9.2
    6 October 2016
    Nice place in Viareggio
    the bath was a little bit too small, the breakfast should offer some fruits and cheese
    the location, the furniture of house and room
    Roger
    gb
    10
    24 September 2016
    Absolute perfection!
    We can't think of a single thing, we really didn't want to leave.
    Beautiful building, welcoming hosts. Great breakfast and our room was magnificent. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
    Elizabeth
    gb
    9.6
    19 September 2016
    Helpful,welcoming and
    Lovely breakfast. Very helpful with parking(which is difficult in viareggio) and with suggestions for good restaurants.
Loading reviews
Close