Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.7
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Jared Lambert
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 13, 2018

    Great experience

    Nothing, will stay again.
    The people that received us were nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Great stay, will book again during the summer season.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    de

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 30, 2017
    The coffee was instant. Bathroom was much too narrow
    The people were very nice.
    MrRich
    es

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 27, 2017

    3 star problem

    Only one pillow each and very used and old. Do not disturb on the door is supposed to mean exactly that. However 3 times I was asked to leave my room on 3 days so they could come in and clean. First morning after I arrived after traveling 26 hours. I answered door to cleaner who did not knock she beat the door. I said not today. Can you not read. This was followed by her shouting down 1 flight of stairs to owner who then called me and asked me to leave room. There was a tv area in lobby but owners always congregated there so no privacy at all. His grand kids would be screaming and running around in lobby. Breakfast was terible we paid extra for this. There was some juice. Some cereals and some sweet pastries. No bread. No eggs or cheese. Nothing. Then they would stare on you and see if you finished so they could wash up the cup. Way too scary to ask for another. Wi-Fi was awful and on last day they switched off the internet completely. All in all a very bad experience. The place was dusty and uncomfortable. No tea and coffee in rooms. Only mini bar which was always full of regular items you could get across the road but we're not allowed to bring anything in.
    The location.
    Cepta Brogan
    ie

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 21, 2018

    Tuscan treasure

    The room was very small especially the bathroom. We would have liked more pillows.
    The hotel was charmingly vintage with loads of old world features which I adore, some really nice touches ie slippers in room and the shower was brilliant.
    Gaia
    ie

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marina
    no

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 30, 2018

    The sweetest little hotel with the loveliest hosts !

    Nothing!
    Delicious breakfast, lovely hosts, we really loved our stay at the hotel.
    SALLYANNE
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 22, 2018

    Lots of fun

    The bed. Too hard. The breakfast. Too sweet. No eggs or protein or fruit.
    Friendly
    Richard
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 13, 2018

    A lot to like in a Petite Hotel

    Large comfy bed nice continental breakfast enjoyed in a charming Italian HotelA lot to lik
    trevor
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 13, 2018
    Very nice cakes for breakfast
    Andrea
    it

    Review Score

    10
    November 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    5.0
    October 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 12, 2017
    Typical italian accommodation - dated but charming. Lovely big fluffy towels.
    Tim Brunton
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 8, 2017

    Very convenient to train station but also close to town centre.

    No views or Windows from our tiny room.
    Wonderful welcoming hosts - mamma e papa to us.
    Rada
    ro

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 28, 2017

    Lovely place to choose for your stay in Viareggio!

    Wi-fi connection (even though the problem was with the local provider in the area, not with them)
    The staff at the hotel are really nice people. Very helpful and they do anything they can to accommodate you. One of the best examples is the fact that we hadn't notified them one night before about the fact that we wanted breakfast the next day and they managed to accommodate us even though they hadn't planned for so many people. This is the kind of the extra mile they are willing to take for their guests. And they even made the breakfast complimentary!
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Isida
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 26, 2017

    Great location and great hotel

    Really great property, close to everything. The room was spacious and clean. The two owners of the hotel were lovely and super friendly. One of the cakes at breakfast was awesome, with creme anglaise! I can't recommended the hotel enough.
    Georgina
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 16, 2017

    Relaxed stay

    Made welcome , lovely cup of coffee during breakfast !
    Keys84
    au

    Review Score

    10
    June 12, 2017

    Perfect location - close to train station

    The flight of stairs was a bit of a pain as we had heavy suitcases!! But that's just a lil thing to have to worry about.
    We were only staying for one night so we wanted accommodation close to the train. Ideal location as was within walking distance. To get to down to beach front takes about 10-15 mins leisurely walk. Which is grand anyway as very cute shops on route. The room it's self is so beautiful. It is decorated very cutely and I loved it. Not boring and bland. The owners are so friendly.
Loading reviews...